In the last few days, I got lot of mails from greetingcard.org that I received a greeting card. But, Gmail has marked them spam and thrown into spam folder. Usually, I check only few spam messages that I think Gmail has wrongly marked as spam to see whether they are actually spam or not.

So, I opened the greetingcard.org mail today and seen that it is actually not coming from greetingcard.org. From address is looked like this: greetingcard.org
<webmaster@infinisource.com>. Someone used loopholes in mailing script of that site or spoofed the mail to send this spam message.
Email read like this:

From above you can see that mail is coming from another site with the user name as greetingcard.org. It shows the greeting card link as an .exe file, which may contain harmful virus, malware, or adware.
So, how can we report it so that the domain and server can be shutdown and save others from this email attack?
Related Posts:
- IDwhois - Free WhoIs client for Windows Yesterday, I have come across this fast and free WhoIs...
- Domain registration and web hosting - Australia PayLessDomains is a fully accredited domain registrar for Australian domain...
- Get .in domain for less than Rs. 200 .in domain promo is running now and many of the...

Recent Comments